Minutes HSS Committee Against Anti-Black Racism Meeting October 12, 2022 SSB 130

<u>Present:</u> Jessica Barnack-Tavlaris, Leigh-Anne Francis, Janet Gray, Pierre LeMorvan, David Mazeika, Rob McGreevey, Ada Onyewuenyi, Brian Potter, Felicia Steele, Glenn Steinberg, Jane Wong

Excused: Shaun Wiley

Absent: Simona Wright

1. Affirmation of Committee leadership

Committee members affirmed by vote the following leadership for this academic year:

Co-chairs: Shaun Wiley, Jane Wong

Vice chair: Janet Gray

- 2. Formation of three work groups
 - a. The committee reviewed and discussed the <u>charges for the three work groups</u>. These groups will report on progress at future meetings of the CAABR.
 - Members completed a Qualtrics sign-up for the three working groups. Ada
 Onyewuenyi analyzed and announced the results. The working groups
 memberships are:

Planning: Ada, Glenn, Janet, Shaun, Simona **Best Practices:** Felicia, Jess, Leigh-Anne, Pierre

Bylaws: Brian, David, Jane, Rob

3. Tasks to complete by October 26

Working groups will establish a regular meeting time and a timeline for completing work on their charge.